Patient Hub updates
We use the secure online portal Patient Hub, which allows you to confirm attendance or request to rebook or cancel your hospital appointments online, using your smart phone or computer.
All you have to do is provide us with an up-to-date mobile phone number so we can send the text message with a link to the secure portal so you can gain access.
You can then login and select the method you want to be contacted from within the Profile tab.
Once we have one of these, you will automatically have access to the service. Rather than initially receiving appointment letters by post, you will be sent a text message providing you with a personalised link to a secure portal, where you can gain access to all of your letters.
Each time a new letter is added to the portal, you will receive a text message within about a minute (depending on signal) with a link to it.
If this link is not used and the letter not accessed within 48 hours, a paper copy will be sent by post.
Giving you the opportunity to access your appointment letters online has benefits for both you and the Trust.
Paper appointment letters are easily mislaid, which sometimes leads to patients arriving for appointments at the wrong time or even missing their consultations. Having access to all of the information on your computer or even mobile phone will stop that happening and you can put an appointment in your online diary.
You will help the Trust save money through reducing postage and printing which can be reinvested in patient services. This will reduce the amount of paper used which makes us kinder to the environment.
A secure online portal which allows you to access all of your appointment information in one place, by using your smart phone, tablet or computer. You’ll be able to confirm, request to rebook or cancel your hospital appointments.
Your hospital is working hard to save costs, such as post and print. These savings mean more money for nursing services and lifesaving equipment.
You’re also less likely to miss appointments because of postal delays or errors.
No, the hospital will create the account for you. As soon as you are a patient of the hospital and an appointment is booked there will be an account in your name. You only need to access it when you need to see your appointment details.
Please make sure we have your up-to-date mobile number by:
Contacting a member of your specialty booking team or when you next attend the Hospital for an appointment speak to a member of the admin team at reception.
If you have not attended hospital previously please ensure you have updated your contact details with your GP.
updated 10 December 2020
The hospital will send you a link by text message.
Please then follow the steps below:
We recommend you accept the appointment and then view the full appointment details, the appointment letter and any additional information.
Patient Hub has clear login instructions for you to follow. After that, you can go back at any time.
You’ll find more information in our detailed Frequently Asked Question document on the menu above
Contacting a member of your specialty booking team or when you next attend the hospital for an appointment speak to a member of the admin team at reception.
updated 15 June 2021
Frequently Asked Questions (pdf)
Patient Hub - trouble shooting guide (pdf)